BOE-60-AH (P1) REV. 16 (05-16)

CLAIM OF PERSON(S) AT LEAST 55 YEARS OF
AGE FOR TRANSFER OF BASE YEAR VALUE TO
REPLACEMENT DWELLING

(INTRACOUNTY AND INTERCOUNTY, WHEN APPLICABLE)

A. REPLACEMENT DWELLING

ASSESSOR'’S PARCEL NUMBER RECORDER’S DOCUMENT NUMBER
DATE OF PURCHASE DATE OF COMPLETION OF NEW CONSTRUCTION
PURCHASE PRICE COST OF NEW CONSTRUCTION

PROPERTY ADDRESS (street, city, county)

Is the new construction described performed on a replacement dwelling which has already been grant
years? [ | Yes [ ] No If yes, what was the date of your original claim?

B. ORIGINAL (FORMER) PROPERTY

ASSESSOR’S PARCEL NUMBER

he benefit under section 69.5 within the past two

DATE OF SALE

PROPERTY ADDRESS (street, city, county)

Was this property your principal place of residence? [ | Yes

Did this property transfer to your parent(s), child(ren) or grand
Note: When applicable, if the property is located in a di

If yes, please explain:

Was this property substantially damage
state? [ ] Yes [ ] No Ifyes,w

C. CLAIMANT INFORMATION (|

misfortune or calamity (not a Governor-declared disaster) and sold in its damaged
of the misfortune or calamity?

NAME OF CLAIMANT (provide copy of valid iden te of birth) SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER DATE OF BIRTH AT LEAST AGE 557
[ ]Yes [ ]No
NAME OF SPOUSE (provide ifthe spouse is arecord owner of the replacementdwelling) | SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER DATE OF BIRTH AT LEAST AGE 55?
[ ]Yes [ ]No

Have either you or your spouse previously been granted relief under section 69.5 because of disability? [ Yes [] No
CERTIFICATION

I/we certify (or declare) under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that: (1) as a claimant/occupant I/we occupy the
replacement dwelling described above as my/our principal place of residence; (2) as a claimant l/we were at least 55 years of age at the
time of the sale of our original residence; and (3) the foregoing, and all information hereon, is true, correct, and complete to the best of
my/our knowledge and belief.

SIGNATURE OF CLAIMANT DATE

>

SIGNATURE OF SPOUSE DATE

>

MAILING ADDRESS DAYTIME PHONE NUMBER
CITY, STATE, ZIP EMAIL ADDRESS

If there are not enough spaces above for additional claimant(s) information, please use the above format on a separate sheet of paper and attach. If you
have any questions about this form, please contact the Assessor’s Office.

Note: Unless you become disabled at a later date, this may be a one-time only exclusion.
All information provided on this form is subject to verification.
IF YOUR APPLICATION IS INCOMPLETE, YOUR CLAIM MAY NOT BE PROCESSED.
THIS CLAIM IS NOT SUBJECT TO PUBLIC INSPECTION



BOE-60-AH (P2) REV. 16 (05-16)
GENERAL INFORMATION

California law allows any person who is at least 55 years of age (at the time of sale of original/former property) who resides in a property eligible
for the Homeowners’ Exemption (place of residence) or currently receiving the Disabled Veterans’ Exemption to transfer the base year value of
the original property to a replacement dwelling of equal or lesser value within the same county. For purposes of this exclusion, original property
and replacement dwelling mean a building, structure, or other shelter constituting a place of abode which is owned and occupied by a claimant
as his or her principal place of residence, and land eligible for the Homeowners’ Exemption. If an original property is a multi-unit dwelling, each
unit shall be considered a separate original property.

In addition, to qualify for transfer of a base year value to a replacement dwelling all the following requirements must be met: (1) the replacement
dwelling must be purchased or newly constructed within two years of the sale of the original property; (2) the original property must be subject
to reappraisal at its current fair market value in accordance with sections 110.1 or 5803 of the Revenue and Taxation Code or must receive a
transferred base year value as determined in accordance with sections 69, 69.3 or 69.5 of the Revenue and Taxation Code, because the property
qualifies as a replacement residence; and (3) a claim for relief must be filed within 3 years of the date a replacement dwelling is purchased or
new construction of that replacement dwelling is completed. If you file your claim after the 3-year period, relief will be granted beginning with the
calendar year in which you file your claim. If you sold the original property to your parent, child, or grandchild and that person filed a claim for
the parent-child or grandparent-grandchild change in ownership exclusion, then you may not transfer your base year value under section 69.5.

In general, equal or lesser value means that the fair market value of a replacement property on the date of purchase or completion of construction
does not exceed 100 percent of market value of original property as of its date of sale if a replacement dwelling is purchased before an original
property is sold; 105 percent of market value of original property as of its date of sale if a replacement dwelling is purchased within one year after
the sale of the original property; 110 percent of market value of the original property as of its datéof sale if a replacement dwelling is purchased
within the second year after the sale of the original property.

If the original property was substantially damaged or destroyed by misfortune or cala
damaged state, the fair market value of the property immediately preceding the damage or
value test. A property is "substantially damaged or destroyed" if either land or improvements s
percent of its full cash value immediately prior to the misfortune or calamity.

overnor-declared disaster) and sold in its
for purposes of the equal or lesser
| damage amounting to more than 50

If you are filing a claim for additional treatment under section 69.5 as the re ion performed on a replacement dwelling which
has already been granted the benefit, you must complete the reverse side e eligible if the new construction is completed
riting of the completion of new construction within
y the Assessor) on the date of completion, plus the
full cash value of the replacement dwelling at the time of its purch pletion of new construction (as confirmed by the Assessor) does

not exceed the market value of the original property as of its date

ants ement dwelling is mandatory as required by Revenue and
Taxation Code section 69.5. [See Title 42 United Stat )(2)(C)(i) which authorizes the use of social security numbers
for identification purposes in the administration of an bers are used by the Assessor to verify the eligibility of persons

claiming this exclusion and by the state to preyent multip i different counties. This claim is not subject to public inspection.

The disclosure of social security numbers by all clai

hat you are at least 55 years old and declare under penalty of perjury (see
e 0f this form. Generally, claimants will be granted property tax relief under section
ver, the Legislature created an exception to this one-time-only clause. If a person becomes
he person may transfer the base year value a second time because of the disability. A

If you feel you qualify for this exclusion, you must
reverse) that you are at least 55, and complete the
69.5 of the Revenue and Taxation Code

transferred to the replacement dwelling as of the latest qualifying event — the sale of the
original property, the purchase of the repla elling, or the completion of construction of the replacement dwelling. This means that if you
purchase or construct your replacement dwi first and sell your original property second, you will be responsible for the increased taxes on
your replacement dwelling until your original property is sold.

If your claim is approved, the base yea

Please Note: Transfers between counties are allowed only if the county in which the replacement dwelling is located has passed an authorizing
ordinance. The acquisition of the replacement dwelling must occur on or after the date specified in the county ordinance.

(Please complete applicable information on reverse side.)





