BOARD OF EQUALIZATON RESOLUTION HONORING CALIFORNIA WOMEN LEAD AND THE 2016 WOMAN OF THE YEAR RECIPIENTS, TONI ATKINS, KRISTIN OLSEN, AND NANCY MCFADDEN

WHEREAS, California Women Lead is the only statewide, nonpartisan women's organization that through its programs engages and empowers all of California's women to be successful in the political arena.

WHEREAS, Current Assembly Speaker Toni Atkins, Former Assembly Minority Leader Kristin Olsen, and Governor Brown's Executive Secretary Nancy McFadden have each been instrumental in demonstrating the extraordinary capabilities of women in leadership in California government and are hereby highly commended as most deserving recipients of the 2016 Making Our Vision of Equality A Reality or "MOVER" Award; and

WHEREAS, Toni Atkins, Kristin Olsen, and Nancy McFadden have each dedicated themselves to the state and to their local communities as dynamic, highly professional and committed leaders, whose individual work and decision-making power has had a far-reaching impact in so many areas of government and public service life; and

WHEREAS, Toni Atkins, Kristin Olsen, and Nancy McFadden have each set a profound example of dedicated service above and beyond the parameters of their duties through their exhibited ability to lead, their diligent and uncompromising work ethic, and their invaluable knowledge and expertise of the public offices and roles in which they serve; and

WHEREAS, Toni Atkins, Kristin Olsen, and Nancy McFadden are each esteemed and popular leaders in their respective offices and constituencies and are known for their high standard of ethics and their ability to establish warm and enduring relationships with staff and peers with the utmost professionalism and concern; and

WHEREAS, Toni Atkins, Kristin Olsen, and Nancy McFadden are each known by the State Board of Equalization Members for treating everyone with grace, diplomacy, and respect and always being accessible to representatives of the Board of Equalization, providing excellent service and assistance throughout their tenure: Therefore be it

RESOLVED, by the State Board of Equalization, Chairman Jerome E. Horton, Vice Chairman George Runner, Board Member Second District Fiona Ma, Board Member Fourth District Diane Harkey, and State Controller Betty T. Yee, that we, with great honor and pleasure, hereby commend California Women Lead for inspiring women across the state to realize their leadership potential, and Current Assembly Speaker Toni Atkins, Former Assembly Minority Leader Kristin Olsen, and Governor Brown's Executive Secretary Nancy McFadden as the Recipients of the 2016 "MOVER" Award from California Women Lead for their excellence in leadership.