Public Service Announcements

PSA Questions?
Contact the Office of
Public Affairs at

We developed these Public Service Announcements (PSAs) to help our customers and stakeholders be aware of upcoming events and outreach opportunities throughout California.

The BOE is comprised of four districts each with a population of approximately 9.5 million people. Voters from each district elect a Board Member as their representative. You may view a map of the BOE's district boundaries.

Click the links below to hear the PSA for the upcoming event near you.

District 1

Online Sales Tax Tool (30) (Script) (Video)

Upcoming Events

3/16/17 – Fresno Small Business Seminar (Spanish) (30) (Script) (Video)

3/21/17 – Victorville Small Business Tax Seminar (30) (Script) (Video)

04/05/17 – Oakhurst Small Business Tax Seminar (30) (Script) (Video)

EFT change as of July 1, 2016 (30) (Script) (Video)

District 1 contains the following counties:
Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, El Dorado, Fresno, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lassen, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Bernardino, San Joaquin, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tuolumne, Tulare, Yuba, and portions of Los Angeles.

District 2

Upcoming Events

04/04/17 – Fairfield Small Business and Resource Seminar (30) (Script)

04/18/17 – San Jose Nonprofit Seminar (30) (Script)

District 2 contains the following counties:
Alameda, Contra Costa, Colusa, Del Norte, Glenn, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, San Francisco, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, Sonoma, Tehama, Trinity, and Yolo.

District 3

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

EFT change as of July 1, 2016 (30) (Script) (Video)

District 3 contains the following counties:
Los Angeles and Ventura and a portion of San Bernardino County.

District 4

Upcoming Events

11/03/16 – Connecting Women To Power Business Conference 2016 (30) (Script)

EFT change as of July 1, 2016 (30) (Script) (Video)

District 4 contains the following counties:
Imperial, Orange, Riverside, San Diego, and a portion of San Bernardino County.