Contact Information for Cities and Counties with Local Prepaid Mobile Telephony Services Charges

The cities and counties listed below provided contact information for questions about their local charges (local 911 charges and/or Utility User Taxes (UUT)) imposed on prepaid Mobile Telephony Services (MTS) and refund claims involving the local charges. The list is not complete and will be updated as additional cities and counties provide contact information. Please refer to your city's website for their contact information if it is not listed below.

For additional information or questions regarding the local charges, you may contact our Local Revenue Allocation Unit (LRAU) at 1-916-324-3000 or by email at raadjuri@boe.ca.gov.

City County Contact Name Contact Information
Alameda County (unincorporated areas) Alameda Rick Greenebaum 1-510-670-6408
rick.greenebaum@acgov.org
Alameda City Alameda Elaine Adair 1-510-747-4881
eadair@alamedaca.gov
Albany Alameda Kim Denton 1-510-527-5736
kdenton@albanyca.org
Arcadia Los Angeles Hue Quach 1-626-574-5425
hquach@arcadiaca.gov
Arcata Humboldt Finance Department 1-707-822-5953
finance@cityofarcata.org
Baldwin Park Los Angeles Rose Tam 1-626-960-4011
rtam@baldwinpark.com
Bell Los Angeles Hector Vazquez 1-323-923-2602
hvazquez@cityofbell.org
Bellflower Los Angeles Tae Rhee 1-562-804-1424 x2234
trhee@bellflower.org
Benicia Solano Karin Schnaider 1-707-746-4225
kschnaider@benicia.org
Bradbury Los Angeles Claudia Saldana 1-626-358-3218
csaldana@cityofbradbury.org
Burbank Los Angeles Susan Langford 1-818-238-5519
slangford@burbankca.gov
Canyon Lake Riverside Accounting Department 1-951-244-2955
accountant@cityofcanyonlake.com
Ceres Stanislaus Suzanne Dean (209) 538-5764
suzanne.dean@ci.ceres.ca.us
Chula Vista San Diego Lisa Partee 1-619-407-3584
LPartee@chulavistaca.gov
Citrus Heights Sacramento Stefani Daniell (916) 727-5655
sdaniell@citrusheights.net
Cloverdale Sonoma Joanne Cavallari 1-707-894-1715
jcavallari@ci.cloverdale.ca.us
Coachella Riverside William Pattison Jr. 1-760-398-3502
bpattison@coachella.org
Compton Los Angeles Douglas Sanders 1-310-605-5515
dsanders@comptoncity.org
Culver City Los Angeles Nagam Rao
Kambiz Borhani
1-310-253-5865
nagam.rao@culvercity.org
kambiz.borhani@culvercity.org
Cupertino Santa Clara Lisa Taitano 1-407-777-3280
lisat@cupertino.org
Desert Hot Springs Riverside Joe Tanner 1-760-329-6411 x234
jtanner@cityofdhs.org
Dinuba Tulare Cass Cook 1-559-591-5900
ccook@dinuba.ca.gov
Downey Los Angeles Anil Gandhy 1-562-904-7265
agandhy@downeyca.org
El Cerrito Contra Costa Lisa Malek-Zadeh 1-510-215-4312
lmalek-zadeh@ci.el-cerrito.ca.us
El Monte Los Angeles Anne Blakeley 1-626-580-2023
ablakeley@elmonteca.gov
Elk Grove Sacramento Jannet Meyer 1-916-478-2272
jmeyer@elkgrovecity.org
El Segundo Los Angeles James Amezcua 1-310-524-2329
jamezcua@elsegundo.org
Emeryville Alameda City of Emeryville 1-866-240-3665
support@muniservices.com
Firebaugh Fresno Finance Department 1-559-659-2043
financedepartment@ci.firebaugh.ca.us
Gardena Los Angeles Ray Beeman 1-310-217-9502
rbeeman@ci.gardena.ca.us
Gilroy Santa Clara Irma Navarro 1-408-846-0394
irma.navarro@cityofgilroy.org
Glendale Los Angeles Armen Harkalyan 1-818-551-3014
aharkalyan@glendaleca.gov
Hawthorne Los Angeles Felicia Lopez flopez@cityofhawthorne.org
Hayward Alameda Tracy Vesely 1-510-583-4010
tracy.vesely@hayward-ca.gov
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles Viki Copeland 1-310-318-0225
vcopeland@hermosabch.org
Holtville Imperial Finance Department 1-760-356-2912
mail@holtville.ca.gov
Huntington Beach Orange Janet Lockhart 1-714-536-5506
jlockhart@surfcity-hb.org
Huntington Park Los Angeles Jan Mazyck 1-323-584-6201
jmazyck@hpca.gov
Indio Riverside Finance Department 1-760-391-4029
finance@indio.org
Inglewood Los Angeles Harjinder Singh 1-310-412-5500
hsingh@cityofinglewood.org
Irwindale Los Angeles Megan Zepeda 1-626-430-2222
meganz@ci.irwindale.ca.us
La Verne Los Angeles Eileen Lewis 1-909-596-8716
elewis@ci.la-verne.ca.us
Lakewood Los Angeles Edianne Rodriguez 1-562-866-9771 x2605
erodrigu@lakewoodcity.org
Lawndale Los Angeles Kenneth Louie 1-310-973-3241
klouie@lawndalecity.org
Long Beach Los Angeles Vanessa Quiroz 1-562-570-6845
vanessa.quiroz@longbeach.gov
Los Altos Santa Clara Finance Department 1-650-947-2836
finance@losaltosca.gov
Los Angeles (unincorporated areas) Los Angeles Utility Users Tax 1-213-974-9949
uut@ttc.lacounty.gov
Lynwood Los Angeles Amanda Hall 1-310-603-0220 x281
ahall@lynwood.ca.us
Malibu Los Angeles Ruth Piyaman 1-310-456-2489
rpiyaman@malibucity.org
Modesto Stanislaus DeAnna Espionza 1-209-577-5371
daespionza@modestogov.com
Monterey Park Los Angeles Chu Thai 1-626-307-1355
cthai@montereypark.ca.gov
Mountain View Santa Clara Helen Ansted 1-650-903-6011
helen.ansted@mountainview.gov
Newark Alameda Susie Woodstock 1-510-578-4804
susie.woodstock@newark.org
Norwalk Los Angeles Jana Stuard 1-562-929-5750
jstuard@norwalk.gov
Orange Cove Fresno Phyllis Mendez 1-559-626-4488 x213
phyllis@cityoforangecove.com
Oroville Butte Ruth Wright 1-530-538-2413
rwright@cityoforoville.org
Palo Alto Santa Clara Joe Saccio 1-650-329-2288
joe.saccio@cityofpaloalto.org
Pasadena Los Angeles Matthew Hawkesworth 1-626-744-4351
mhawkesworth@cityofpasadena.net
Rancho Cordova Sacramento Liisa Behrends 1-916-851-8700
lbehrends@cityofranchocordova.org
Redwood City San Mateo Jun Nguyen 1-650-780-7213
jnguyen@redwoodcity.org
Salinas Monterey Matt Pressey 1-831-758-7114
mattp@ci.salinas.ca.us
San Francisco San Francisco Loretta Lieberman 1-415-554-7339
loretta.lieberman@sfgov.org
San Leandro Alameda David Baum 1-510-577-3330
dbaum@sanleandro.org
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara Julie Nemes 1-805-564-5340
jnemes@santabarbaraca.gov
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz Finance Department 1-831-420-5050
dl_finance@cityofsantacruz.com
Santa Fe Springs Los Angeles Jose Gomez 1-562-686-0511
josegomez@santafesprings.org
Santa Monica Los Angeles David Carr 1-310-458-8775
david.carr@smgov.net
Seal Beach Orange Jose Gomez 1-562-431-2527
payments@sealbeachca.gov
Seaside Monterey Daphane Hodgson 1-831-899-6718
dhodgson@ci.seaside.ca.us
Sebastopol Sonoma Ana Kwong 1-707-824-4879
akwong@cityofsebastopol.org
Torrance Los Angeles Eric Tsao 1-310-618-5855
etsao@torranceca.gov
Tulare Tulare Darlene Thompson 1-559-684-4255
dthompson@ci.tulare.ca.us
Vallejo Solano Ron Millard 1-707-648-4592
ron.millard@cityofvallejo.net
Ventura Ventura Gilbert Garcia 1-805-654-7728
ggarcia@ci.ventura.ca.us
Winters Yolo Shelly Gunby 1-530-794-6704
shelly.gunby@cityofwinters.org